09
Jan
10

Location. Location. Location.

You take a lot of things into consideration when trying to decide where to live. Climate, career opportunity and cost of living all play a factor. When talking to single independent sistahs about the dating pool in their regions, more than a few are wondering whether the number of good, eligible men should have been on their list of criteria.

It turns out the few women I know who are actually in promising relationships, are dating men far from home. My college friend is mailing baked goods to a dude in Mississippi, and two friends of a friend are flying to Houston on a regular basis in hopes of building something substantial with some Texans.

Is there a region in the country where all the good, quality, handsome men are concentrated? Doubt it. If so, it’s a kept secret.

However, I can understand the need to venture out and expand the dating pool options.

If you’re out there looking for a relationship and have wondered why you’ve not found a guy who makes your hair straighten – without the benefit of a hot comb or a relaxer – then, you’ve probably entertained the idea that you might not be where to good men are.

While you’re surrounded by the players, the gay and the lazy men, the natural assumption is that there must be some good ones somewhere.

So, while I don’t think any of my friends are contemplating relocating solely hoping to meet some new guys, I think most women I come across would consider that a benefit if the opportunity to move to a new city presented itself.

In the meantime, this SIS just looks at it as another reason to schedule some travel this year. Will I make my way to Mississippi or Houston? I don’t know, but I hear their “tourist attractions” might be worth it.

3 Responses to “Location. Location. Location.”


  1. January 9, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    They’re definitely not in Atlanta. If I was looking for a man I think I’d leave this city.

  2. 2 TMJohnson
    January 11, 2010 at 10:54 am

    I know every year some magazines put out “where the men are” lists. It would be interesting to poll the women in those cities to see if what is being printed holds true.

  3. 3 blackbarbiekj
    January 11, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Washington, DC is the worst. Don’t move here! LOL.

    I think location has a BIG factor.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

